top of page
My Notorious Highlander by Vonda Sinclair

My Brave Highlander

Book 3 of the Highland Adventure Series -  Dirk and Isobel's story

Released July 18, 2012

Note: Each book of the series is a stand-alone romance.

Battle-hardened warrior Dirk MacLerie isn't who everyone thinks he is. He's Dirk MacKay, heir apparent to the MacKay chiefdom and Dunnakeil Castle on the far north coast of Scotland. When he returns home after a long absence, will his clan know him and will the duplicitous enemy who tried to murder him twelve years ago kill him in truth this time?

Lady Isobel MacKenzie is a beautiful young widow betrothed to yet another Highland chief by her brother's order. But when her future brother-in-law accosts her and threatens to kill her, she is forced to flee into a Highland snowstorm. When she runs into a rugged and imposing man she thought dead, she wonders if he will turn her over to her enemy or take her to safety.

Dirk remembers the enchanting, dark-eyed Isobel from when he was a lad, but now she is bound to another man by legal contract—an important detail she would prefer to forget. She wishes to choose her own husband and has her sights set on Dirk. But he would never steal another man's bride… would he? The tantalizing lady fires up his passions, testing his willpower and honor at every turn, even as some of his own treacherous clansmen plot his downfall.

Available in Audio
Click cover to listen to a sample

You can listen to a five minute sample at Amazon, Audible or iTunes. Or you can listen at YouTube. Dave Gillies is the narrator. He has a wonderful expressive voice and an authentic Scottish accent (because he is Scottish.) :)

Reader Reviews
5 stars.jpg
bottom of page