My Daring Highlander

Book 4 of the Highland Adventure Series -  Seona and Keegan's story. Released May 29, 2013

Note: Each book of the series is a stand-alone romance.

Beautiful and fiercely protective of those she loves, Lady Seona Murray captured Keegan MacKay’s attention when she first set foot in Dunnakeil Castle. Though she is a chief’s daughter and forbidden, Keegan has fallen in love with her from afar and burns to possess her. But so does the clan traitor, Haldane, an obsessive outlaw bent on murder and kidnapping.


Sinfully handsome, Keegan MacKay is a fearsome guard as well as the chief’s cousin, but Seona’s father would never consider him a worthy husband for her because he is not a titled laird. Seona has secretly watched the sensual, tawny-haired warrior from across the crowded great hall for months, but when he is tasked with escorting her across Scotland, back to her home, their simmering attraction flames into sizzling passion with just one kiss.


Though she fears she is endangering Keegan’s life, Seona cannot resist his seductive charm or his spellbinding kisses. Keegan sets fire to the memories of her sad past and shows her what it means to truly live. But her father has other plans. He’s arranged for her to marry a wealthy Lowland laird. Is Keegan daring enough to steal her away? Or will the vindictive Haldane snatch her first?


Available in Audio
Click cover to listen to a sample

The audio book of My Daring Highlander is available at Audible, Amazon and iTunes!. It is narrated by the talented Scotsman Dave Gillies. 

Reader Reviews
  • "My Daring Highlander is historical romance at its best. Ms. Sinclair gives us another magical story in her Highland Adventure series. My Daring Highlander brings Scotland to life and sweeps you into a world where love isn't always enough but maybe hope is.  Keegan and Seona face almost insurmountable odds. They do so with dignity and honor. The attraction between them simmers until it explodes. Their love story is truly an amazing one and I was so caught up in their lives that I read this book in one sitting. I love this series and I love the characters. I wish I could think of a sexier description for them but what the couples are in these books are grown-ups. They face their lives with courage and truth. Start at the beginning with this fantastic series. The author weaves a spell-binding tale of love, honor, family and friendship." - Night Owl Reviews: 4 1/2 stars, Top Pick

  • "Seona is very likable and Keegan, whoa, is incredibly sexy. Strong and honorable and very realistic.  I feel like I've visited foreign castles. I could see it all very clearly. Ms. Sinclair's obvious love of Scotland comes across like a beauty-blanket over her stories, bringing the landscape and characters to life. Once I started reading, I found myself so engrossed I couldn't stop. This is a book I know I'll read again."  - Vanessa Holland, author

  • "Vonda Sinclair is one of my new go-to authors for Highlander romance! I am loving this series. And I love that I get to see past characters again. In My Daring Highlander, we follow Keegan MacKay, a fierce and passionate warrior (and cousin to hottie Dirk from My Brave Highlander). From afar he's loved Lady Seona since the moment he saw her--and she's been watching and wishing too. When he gives her a lesson in self-defense, the simmering attraction sparks into exciting flames. I couldn't put it down. The adventure, emotion, sensuality, loyalty and friendship in the the story (and series) are all very satisfying. I know when I sit down to read, I'm going to come away with a smile." - Eliza Knight, author

  • "There were many things I loved about this book, but I especially liked the attraction between the two main characters and the way the author brought characters from the previous books into this one. When I started reading, I couldn't put it down! This is one book I'll read over and over!" - Gwyn Brodie, author


    "All of Vonda Sinclair books are incredible. This is her 4th book of this series! I highly recomened every one of them! Each hero in every story is the "dream warrior" woman just can't help but fall in love with!" - Amazon Reader


    "I think that anyone who loves not only a great Romance about Highlanders and also action, then all the books by Vonda Sinclair are a must!" - Shandra Shaw, reader

  • "Breathtaking and sensual adventure, 7 stars. My DARING HIGHLANDER is my favorite of her Highlander Adventures. It's amazing! Sensual! It took my breath away! I read her three other books, but this one was so well written and exciting to read that I could not put it down. If you love an amazing and breathtaking Scottish adventure, then I highly recommend MY DARING HIGHLANDER. Vonda Sinclair is an excellent writer..."  - Nicole Laverdure, reader


"Ms. Sinclair pens fantastic historical romance. Her Highlander books are consistently fascinating, fast-paced and filled with passionate characters."

—Emma, Night Owl Reviews


  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Blogger Basic Black

Thank you!

© 2014-2020 Vonda Sinclair. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy.

Website design by Potterton Creative.

Sign up and escape to historic Scotland with my newsletter.