top of page
My Notorious Highlander by Vonda Sinclair

My Fierce Highlander

 EPIC Award winner | Amazon and Nook Top 100 Bestseller

Book 1 of the Highland Adventure Series -  Gwyneth and Alasdair's story

Released July 26, 2011

Note: Each book of the series is a stand-alone romance.​


Gwyneth Carswell, an English lady banished by her father to the harsh Scottish Highlands, wants nothing more than to take her young son away from the violence of two fighting clans--her own distant kin, the MacIrwins, and their enemies, the MacGraths. She risks everything to rescue the fierce MacGrath warrior from the battlefield where he’s left for dead by her clan. She only knows she is inexplicably drawn to him and he wants peace as she does. When her clan learns of her betrayal, they seek vengeance. Dare she trust the enemy more than her own family?

Laird Alasdair MacGrath is driven to end two-hundred years of feuding with the MacIrwins. But by taking in and protecting Lady Gwyneth and her son, he provokes more attacks from his mortal enemy. As the danger and conflict surrounding them escalate, Alasdair and Gwyneth discover an explosive passion neither of them expected. With the arrival of a powerful man from her past, a horrible decision confronts her--give up her son or the man she loves. 

This book was on the Amazon overall top 100 bestseller list at #47 paid. It has been #1 in historical romance, Scottish historical romance, and Scottish historical fiction. #8 on the overall Nook Bestseller paid list at B&N. #2 in historical romance paid at iTunes.


Available in Audio
Click cover to listen to a sample

My Fierce Highlander is now available in audiobook! You can listen to a 5 minute sample at Audible, Amazon or iTunes. You can also listen at YouTube. Andrew Bryan is the narrator. He has a great voice.

Foreign Editions




Reader Reviews
5 stars.jpg
bottom of page